Meet The Team

Core Team

Post-Doctoral Researchers

Dr Dante McGrath

Dante McGrath

Dr Ke Li

Ke Li

Dr Deepashree Dutta

Dr Deepashree Dutta

Dr Aliki Marina Tseopelakau

Aliki Marina

Dr Sumit Kumar

Dr Sumit Kumar

Dr Si Chen

Dr Si Chen

PhD Students

Edmund Reardon

Edmund Reardon

William Macfarlane Smith

William Smith

Elisavet Baltas

Elisavet Baltas

Jake Chapman

Jake Chapman

Jago Strong-Wright

Jago Strong-Wright

Jacob Pantling

Jacob Pantling

Yashasvi Raj

Yashasvi Raj

Sizhe Chen

Sizhe Chen


We work with a diverse range of external associates.

Dame Diane Coyle DBE FAcSS

The Bennett Professor of Public Policy, Co-Director the Bennett Institute for Public Policy, University Teaching Officer

Dame Fiona Reynolds DBE

Chair of Governing Council at the Royal Agricultural University

Dr Alexander Forse

Materials Chemistry Research Interest Group

Dr Ali Mashayek

Associate professor of climate dynamics at the Department of Earth Sciences

Dr Anthony Freeling

Acting Vice-Chancellor of the University of Cambridge 

Dr Antony Cox

Lead Scientist, Cambridge Carbon Capture Ltd

Dr Harry Pearse

Research Associate at the Centre for the Future of Democracy

Dr Jenny Zhang

BBSRC David Phillips Research Fellow

Dr Robert Copcutt

Lead Chemical Engineer, Cambridge Carbon Capture Ltd


Dr Robert Doubleday

Executive Director of the Centre for Science and Policy

Dr Ron Zimmern

Chairman of the PHG Foundation, Co-Founder of the Centre for Climate Engagement

Dr. Joo-Eun Yoon

Dr. Joo-Eun Yoon works at the Korea Research Polar Institute. 

Dr. Robert Chris

Honorary Associate, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, School of Social Sciences & Global Studies, Geography, The Open University 

Emeritus Professor Dame Athene Donald DBE, FRS

Emeritus Professor of Experimental Physics, Master of Churchill College, DBE, FRS

Lord Martin Rees

Emeritus Professor of Cosmology and Astrophysics

Mr Charlie Readman

PhD student, NanoPhotonics Centre

Mr Eliot Whittington

Director, Corporate Leaders Groups and Policy Director, Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership (CISL)

Mr Michael Evans

Chief Executive Officer, Cambridge Carbon Capture Ltd

Mr Tony Dye

Managing Director, Epicam Ltd

Professor Adam Boies

Professor of Nanomaterials and Aerosol Engineering, Dept of Engineering, University of Cambridge



Professor Alex Archibald

Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry

Professor Andreas Kontoleon

Professor of Environmental Economics and Public Policy

Professor Bhaskar Vira, MA MPhil PhD, FAcSS

Professor of Political Economy, Department of Geography, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education, University of Cambridge

Professor Dame Clare Grey FRS

Royal Society Research Professor

Professor Dan Bodansky

Foundation Professor of Law, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

Professor David Coomes

Conservation Research Institute Director, Head of Forest Ecology and Conservation Group

Professor David Newbery

Emeritus Professor and Director of Energy Policy Research Group

Professor David Reiner

Professor of Technology Policy, Judge Business School

Professor David Runciman

Professor of Politics, Department of Politics and International Studies (POLIS), University of Cambridge

Professor John Pyle FRS

Professor of Physical Chemistry

Professor Jorge Viňuales

Harold Samuel Professor of Law and Environmental Policy

Professor Laura Diaz Anadon

Chaired Professor of Climate Change Policy

Professor Michael Bravo, BEng MPhil PhD

Professor of the History and Geography of Science, University of Cambridge.
Hugh Brammer Fellow in Geography, Downing College.
Honorary Senior Research Scientist, Stefansson Institute, Akureyri, Iceland.

Professor Paul Linden

Professor of Fluid Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics

Professor Sander van der Linden

Professor of Social Psychology in Society, Director, Cambridge Social Decision-Making Laboratory, Fellow in Psychology, Churchill College 

Professor Shailaja Fennell

Professor of Regional Transformation and Economic Security (Grade 11), Department of Land Economy, Fellow of Jesus College, Acting Director Centre of South Asian Studies

Professor Sir Partha Dasgupta

Emeritus Professor, Frank Ramsey Professor Emeritus of Economics

Professor Sir Richard Friend FRS, FREng

Director of Research at Department of Physics, University of Cambridge

Professor William Sutherland

Miriam Rothschild Professor of Conservation Biology, Department of Zoology at the University of Cambridge

Rt. Hon Claire O’Neill

Co-Chair, World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) Imperatives Advisory Board